Kacey Musgraves Gifts Dan Levy Coal in New Christmas Show Trailer

Kacey Musgraves Gifts Dan Levy Coal in New Christmas Show Trailer

by Tiffany Leung

The holidays are about to get merrier this year, as Kacey Musgraves gears up to serve an all-star Christmas treat. Today, Amazon Prime Video unveiled an official trailer for The Kacey Musgraves Christmas Show, with the description, "Kacey Musgraves made her Christmas Show guest list and checked it twice, we can't wait to see who's naughty or nice." Sure!

The Christmas-themed special will be narrated by Schitt's Creek's Dan Levy, who received a lump of coal from Musgraves in the trailer for reasons currently unknown. Musgraves will be joined by a wide range of fellow famouses to perform both classic and original holiday songs during the festive variety hour.

This includes Fred Armisen for a rendition of "Silent Night," James Corden for "Let It Snow," Camila Cabello for "Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree," Leon Bridges for "Present Without A Bow," Zooey Deschanel for "Mele Kalikimaka" and Lana Del Rey for "I'll Be Home For Christmas." Additionally, the Radio City Rockettes will be lined up for their iconic kickline to "Ribbons and Bows," and Troye Sivan will be joining Musgraves to debut a new original song, called "Glittery."

According toTV Insider, Musgraves described the show to be a "nostalgic, Wes Anderson-inspired reimagining of the holidays. It's heartfelt, funny, and most of all, real." Executive Producer Ben Winston also said in a statement, "Kacey Musgraves feels like a timeless, classic, and potentially iconic artist. We wanted to make a holiday special that felt equally timeless and classic."

Musgraves' special is available to stream on Friday, November 29.

Here is the full tracklist for the show's soundtrack, perVariety:

  1. Let It Snow Featuring James Corden
  2. Countdown – Dialogue
  3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  4. Getting Ready – Dialogue
  5. Present Without A Bow Featuring Leon Bridges
  6. Making A List – Dialogue
  7. Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree Featuring Camila Cabello
  8. (Not So) Silent Night Featuring Fred Armisen
  9. Christmas Makes Me Cry
  10. Amp It Up, Dan – Dialogue
  11. Christmas Fail – Dialogue
  12. Mele Kalikimaka Featuring Zooey Deschanel
  13. Cookies – Dialogue
  14. Glittery Featuring Troye Sivan
  15. I'll Be Home Intro – Dialogue
  16. I'll Be Home For Christmas Featuring Lana Del Rey
  17. NANA! – Dialogue
  18. Ribbons And Bows Featuring The Radio City Rockettes

Photography: Blair Getz Mezibov for PAPER