Music

Vic Mensa: Art Is Power

The hip-hop star shares a piece of original art inspired by police abuse and mandatory drug sentencing laws.

by Vic Mensa (@vicmensa) / photography by Brian Higbee (@brianhigbee)

The hip-hop artist shares artwork he created inspired by police abuse and mandatory drug sentencing laws.

by Vic Mensa

Stylist: Zoe Costello @zoecostello

Stylist's Assistant: Tom Kivell @tomkivell

Photo Assistants: Byron Nickleberry @bnickleberry, David Steinberg @david.steinberg

Groomer: Nicola Hamilton @nicolahamiltonmakeup using Kiehls @kiehls and Oribe Hair Care @oribe at DLM LA @dlm_us

Subscribe to Get More