Solange Reveals New Music

Solange Reveals New Music

Claire McCartney

For the first time in eight years, Solange Knowles announced that she will be releasing a new album, her third, A Seat at the Table. Her first full-length album since 2008's Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams, A Seat at the Table will reportedly feature Lil Wayne, Blood Orange's Dev Hynes, Kelly Rowland (😍 ) and Kelela.

"I am overwhelmed with gratitude and excitement to share this body of work I have written, with you," Bey's talented little sister wrote.

She also revealed the 21-song track list for the LP, which will be released on September 30th:

1. "Rise"
2. "Weary" featuring Tweet
3. "Interlude: The Glory Is in You"
4. "Cranes in the Sky"
5. "Interlude: Dad Was Mad"
6. "Mad" Featuring Lil Wayne, Moses Sumney and Tweet
7. "Don't You Wait"
8. "Interlude: Tina Taught Me"
9. "Don't Touch My Hair" featuring Sampha
10. "This Moment" featuring Devonté Hynes and Lu
11. "Where Do We Go" featuring Sean Nicholas Savage
12. "Interlude: For Us By Us"
13. "F.U.B.U." featuring The-Dream, BJ the Chicago Kid and Tweet
14. "Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)" featuring Q-Tip
15. "Interlude: "I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It" featuring Kelly Rowland and Nia Andrews
16. "Junie"
17. "Interlude: No Limits"
18. "Don't Wish Me Well"
19. "Interlude: Pedastals"
20. "Scales" featuring Kelela
21. "Closing: The Chosen Ones"

Knowles also debuted a free digital book on her official site to go along with the album, including photos and lyrics.

[h/t Rolling Stone]
Image via Instagram

You May Also Like