Music

No Myth: Stream The New Joanna Newsom Album

by Michael Tedder / photo by Annabel Mehran
We'll skip the de rigueur condescending metaphors involving storybook creatures that still, unfortunately, pop up whenever the Joanna Newsom news cycle gets going, and simply note that you can listen to the new album from the fantastically talented songwriter (and former PAPER Beautiful Person) over at NPR. Divers, Newsom's fourth album, will be released this Friday. On first listen, it's great but a lot to take in, as per usual. So you may as well get started now so you can have an informed opinion by the weekend. 

Joanna Newsom 2015 Tour Dates


Sat. Oct. 31 - Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall 

Sun. Nov. 1 - Brighton, UK @ Dome 

Wed. Nov. 4 - Barcelona, ES @ Barts 

Thu. Nov. 5 - Berlin, DE @ Admiralspalast 

Sat. Nov. 7 - Utrecht, NL @ Tivoli 

Sun. Nov. 8 - Paris, FR @ Salle Gaveau

Mon. Nov. 9 - London, UK @ Eventim Apollo 

Sun. Dec. 6 - Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre

Mon. Dec. 7 - Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre

Wed. Dec. 9 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer

Thu. Dec. 10 - Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre

Sat. Dec. 12 - Munhall, PA @ Carnegie of Homestead Music Hall

Sun. Dec. 13 - Buffalo, NY @ Asbury Hall @ Babeville

Mon. Dec. 14 - Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre

Tue. Dec. 15 - Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre

Wed. Dec. 16 - Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre

Thu. Dec. 17 - St. Paul, MN @ The Fitzgerald Theater

Fri. Dec. 18 - Madison, WI @ Orpheum Theatre

Subscribe to Get More