Mercury Music Prize Nominees Announced!

Here's the skinny on who's nominated for this year's Mercury Music Prize.  Last years winner was Antony And The Johnson's "I Am A Bird Now."  (And lucky for us, Antony was the cover star of our 2006 annual Beautiful People issue)

Arctic Monkeys - Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not
Muse - Black Holes And Revelations
Isobel Campell and Mark Lanegan - Ballad Of The Broken Seas
Zoe Rahman - Melting Pot
Editors - The Back Room
Lou Rhodes - Beloved One
Guillemots - Through The Windowpane
Scritti Politti - White Bread, Black Beer
Richard Hawley - Coles Corner
Sway - This Is My Demo
Hot Chip - The Warning
Thom Yorke - The Eraser

My money's on either the Arctic Monkeys or Muse... The winner will be announced September 5th.


Subscribe to Get More