The Force is strong with legendary producer Rick Rubin following the premiere of 3 tracks from his forthcoming compilation LP Star Wars Headspace earlier today on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 show. Featuring a host of electronic artists, including Flying Lotus, Shlohmo, and Breakbot, it samples the sounds and dialogue of the Star Wars movies à la R2D2's beeps, Vader's gratuitous breathing, and Leia's cries for help, and makes it all surprisingly danceable. Even better? The Force Awakens director J.J. Abrams himself contributes on a collaboration with Hamilton creator Lin-Manuel Miranda and A-Trak in an ode to Jabba the Hut entitled "Jabba Flow."

Star Wars Headspace will be released digitally on February 19th. Check out the tracklist and listen to the released tracks by Rick Rubin, Baauer, and Flying Lotus below.

01 Kaskade: "C-3P0's Plight"

02 GTA: "Help Me!"

03 TroyBoi: "Force"

04 Baauer: "Cantina Boys"

05 Shag Kava: "Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work" [ft. A-Trak]

06 Claude VonStroke: "R2 Knows" [ft. Barry Drift]

07 Rick Rubin: "NR-G7"

08 Bonobo: "Ghomrassen"

09 Röyksopp: "Bounty Hunters"

10 ATTLAS: "Sunset Over Manaan"

11 Flying Lotus: "R2 Where R U?"

12 Shlohmo: "Druid Caravan of Smoke"

13 Rustie: "EWOK PUMPP"

14 Galantis: "Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder"

15 Breakbot: "Star Tripper"

You May Also Like