UPDATE: Listen to the Jesus and Mary Chain's new song "Amputation."

Legendary Scottish indie rockers The Jesus and Mary Chain have officially announced their first album in 18 years, Damage and Joy, out March 24, 2017, via ADA/Warner Bros. The news comes after Creation Records' head Alan McGee accurately mentioned that their "huge" album would be out in March.

The band has shared the pretty stellar, DIY-looking album art:

The band will premiere the album's first song, "Amputation," tonight on Steve Lamacq's BBC show, which they've teased on Twitter--a shoegazy, massive-sounding clip:


Here's the full tracklist for Damage and Joy.

1 Amputation
2 War On Peace
3 All Things Pass
4 Always Sad
5 Song For A Secret
6 The Two Of Us
7 Los Feliz (Blues and Greens)
8 Mood Rider
9 Presidici (Et Chapaquiditch)
10 Get On Home
11 Facing Up To The Facts
12 Simian Split
13 Black And Blues
14 Can't Stop The Rock

You May Also Like