"San Junipero," the best episode of Black Mirror's fourth season, and arguably the best of the series, will finally get an official soundtrack release, from composer Clint Mansell. The sweeping, dreamy music has a tracklist:

01 "San Junipero (80s-90s-00s-??s)"
02 "Faith, Hope, Fear & Falling In Love"
03 "Tick Tock (Clock Of My Heart)"
04 "Night Drive"
05 "Property Of Tucker Systems"
06 "In Sickness, In Health"
07 "Life Eternal"
08 "Waves Crashing On Distant Shores Of Time"
09 "Endless Summer"
10 "San Junipero (Saturday Night In the City Of The Dead)"

...and will be available 12/2 via Lakeshore Records. Black Mirror creator/writer Charlie Booker has also assembled a stellar playlist of all the glorious pop songs featured in the decades-spanning episode (starting, of course, with Belinda Carlisle's "Heaven Is A Place On Earth."

Praise be.

You May Also Like